The Spirit: The Inspiration, The Machine: The Technician.

NaPoWriMo April 4th – Today I Had to Kill

Today I Had to Kill

Today I had to kill,
Today it was a thrill,
Today it was a thrill,
Then today I had to kill,

What could provoke,
What could push to make,
Decisions such as this,
That would radiate this pain,

Guilty I am,
This I know,
But I felt I had no choice,

I woke today to make,
A thrill I felt to elevate,
Creation feeds the soul,
Like sustenance on a plate,
(Though I could not relate),

See the planet was at stake,
That’s why I had to kill,
That’s why I had to kill,
I would much rather create…

-Rusty Joints
Rust Poem Stamp

Leave a Reply

