The Spirit: The Inspiration, The Machine: The Technician.

First epic trouble, then progress, in a robotic musician illustration.

Rusty Joints rough sketch

Started last friday, and I had so much trouble.
Took like 8 hrs to get a decent looking, very simple, sketch.
I was out of my mind and had that ugly feeling like I forgot how to draw.

Then a few days later, I was able to develop it, with a more peaceful mind.

And, soon after just zeroed in on the face. Finally I see that it can be done.
I want to try and make this as nice as I see it in my mind.

(a work in progress of composer: Rusty Joints)
Positive ZAP!

I leave you with that.
War&Pce.

Leave a Reply

